Skip to content Skip to main menu Skip to utility menu
Canadian Federation of Library Associations / Fédération canadienne des associations de bibliothèques

Candidates for CFLA Board of Directors Announced

January 15, 2018

The Board of Directors of the Canadian Federation of Library Associations (CFLA) recently announced the candidates to be elected to the Board at the Federation’s upcoming Annual General Meeting:

  • Todd Kyle (Ontario – Ontario Library Association)
  • Julie McKenna (Prairies – Saskatchewan Library Association)
  • Carole Laguë (Francophone – Association des bibliothèques publiques du Québec)
  • Norene Erickson (Alberta – Library Association of Alberta)
  • Paul Takala (CULC)
  • Jonathan Bengtson (CARL)
  • Alix-Rae Stefanko

If elected, each candidate would serve on the Board of Directors for a 2-year term commencing January 31, 2018.

The following directors will continue on the Board:

  • Camille Callison (Indigenous (First Nations, Métis, and Inuit) Representative)
  • Robin Canuel (Québec – L’Association des bibliothécaires du Québec – Quebec Library Association)
  • Kathryn Rose (Atlantic Canada – Atlantic Provinces Library Association)
  • Daphne Wood (British Columbia – British Columbia Library Association)

Annual General Meeting

The CFLA Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday, January 31 at 10:30 am at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre in MTCC Room 204.

Any member of the library community is welcome to attend the CFLA AGM, but only official representatives of member associations are eligible to vote.

(Via the Canadian Federation of Library Associations)

Add a new comment