Skip to content Skip to main menu Skip to utility menu

IFLA Announces Election Results for Regional Division Committee for North America

June 1, 2021

Congratulations to the members of the Canadian library community elected to the new IFLA Regional Division Committee for North America:

Christina De Castell
Chief Librarian and CEO, Vancouver Public Library

Loubna Ghafouti
Directrice de la Bibliothèque, Université Laval

Sandy Hervieux
Liaison Librarian, McGill University Library

Diane Koen
Senior Director, Planning and Resources, McGill University Library

Amber Lannon
University Librarian, Carleton University

Vivian Lewis
University Librarian, McMaster University

Franco Manganiello
Director, Stakeholder Relations and International Affairs, Library and Archives Canada

Shawn Mitchell
A/Director, Collections and Membership Services, Toronto Public Library

Nafiz Shuva
Assistant Professor (Limited Duties), Western University

Nathalie Thibault
Conservatrice des archives, responsable de diffusion numérique des collections, Musée national des beaux-arts du Québec

A feature of IFLA’s new governance structure, Regional Division Committees comprise members from across each region who can support the development and delivery of action plans that respond to the needs of the library field across the region. They will contribute to IFLA’s overall strategy and work with other relevant committees and groups to increase library advocacy within the region.

The Regional Division Committee for North America is composed of 20 members with 10 members from Canada and 10 members from the United States. The committee members will assume their responsibilities in August following the IFLA General Assembly.

(Via International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions)

Add a new comment