Skip to content Skip to main menu Skip to utility menu

Who we are

Board of Directors

Robyn Schafer
Vancouver BC

Cabot Yu
Ottawa ON

National Advisory Committee


Ulla de Stricker
de Stricker and Associates
Oakville, Ontario

Ross Gordon
Director, Library, ECollab and Records Management Services Division
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Gatineau, Quebec

Helena Merriam
Coordinator and Professor, Library and Information Technician Program
Algonquin College
Ottawa, Ontario

Melanie Sellar
Co-Executive Director
Librarians Without Borders
San Jose, California

Terms of Reference

Type of Committee

  • Advisory


To act as a resource to the Board for consultation and feedback regarding:

  • Professional development activities
  • Publishing and communications activities
  • Collaboration and information-sharing tools
  • Research activities


  • Members of the National Advisory Committee are selected for their expertise and leadership in their area of practice in librarianship.


  • Meetings are chaired by a member of the Board of Directors

Terms of Office

  • Initial term is 2 years, renewable for one additional term (i.e., 4 years total)

Frequency of Meetings

  • At the call of the Chair but no less than twice per calendar year