Skip to content Skip to main menu Skip to utility menu
Red River College logo

Congratulations to the 2018 Red River College LIT Award Winners

May 1, 2018

The winners of the Red River College Library & Information Technology (LIT) Program Awards are:

First Year

Lori Friesen
Manitoba Association of Library Technicians (MALT) Award

Second Year

Kaitlyn Petersen
PAR Excellence EQ Award

  • Established by former Library and Information Technology instructor Pat Routledge, the recipient of this award is supportive of his or her classmates and displays a positive attitude.

Otto Ripoll Leal
Manitoba Library Association (MLA) Graduation Award

Kylie MacRae
Andrich Memorial Exit Award

  • The Betty Andrich Memorial Awards are awarded to mature students in the Library & Information Technology program who combine academic excellence with volunteerism.

Fatima Kotz
Library and Information Technology Endowment Award

Congratulations to all our winners for 2018.

Brian Rountree
Instructor, Library & Information Technology Program
Red River College


Leave a comment